Adobe Captivate

Discussion in 'School Work Help' started by SUSIE-DANG-1988, Jan 15, 2012.

1. SUSIE-DANG-1988

SUSIE-DANG-1988 ~ TVB ADDICT ~

Hi all,

I am new to this program and my assignment is to that I have to teach a first time user to use FireFox and have to cover the important/basic features about it. The program shouldn't take more than 10 minutes.

I am using version 5.5.

I'm in the middle of working on it right now, but once it's done. Can you guys give me your opinion and anything that needs changing etc.

Many thanks!

#1 SUSIE-DANG-1988, Jan 15, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2012
  2. SUSIE-DANG-1988

This is my menu page.. but I don't really like it.

Can anyone suggest ideas for me?

[​IMG]

Thanks.

3. ThatGuy

ThatGuy Well-Known Member

Perhaps a different background colour and a FireFox picture with transparency in the background.
    Also, is there a better title than "Home"?

4. kevin

kevin RAWR!

^
    Perhaps "Main Menu" or "Homepage"

5. SUSIE-DANG-1988

okay, I will change home to 'homepage' thanks.
    What background colour do you think then? I think orange is okay, as it matches the 'firefox' theme..
    Made my image transparent now..

[​IMG]

but other than that.. what about my 'buttons'... ?

#5 SUSIE-DANG-1988, Jan 17, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2012
  6. ThatGuy

Oh yeah, that looks pretty good.
    Maybe the text on the buttons could be smaller, it looks like the text is bigger than the box it's in.

7. Jeff

Jeff 神之馬壯

Or make the text feels like it's merged in.. or like blends in with the tab

8. SUSIE-DANG-1988

Yep, does look much better. thanks for your advice. :)
    lol, after you said that.. i looked again and you are right... does look like the text is bigger than the box. lol. I didn't really notice this myself when i was doing it and previewing it.. though it does look odd... :/ but just don't know what is.

errmmm... so how would i feel the text is merged in? Should I just make the button to one colour instead.