So many dota players, 95% are noobs

Discussion in 'Gaming Section' started by dtk, Oct 9, 2009.

1. dtk

dtk Member

Hey ive noticed a lot of my real life friends think they're good in dota but they end up to be complete noobs.

I quit a few months ago but I used to be in Cevo Pro BUT still yet, I know where my team stand and I'd say we're only decent.

Some real friends play pubs/TDA stomp and think they're amazing, it really annoys me, anyone have the same problem?

2. AC0110

AC0110 Let the Fun Begin

No b/c it's a game
    Congratz on you being a pro tho

3. [N]

[N] RATED [ ]

lol im a pro. what do i get?

4. gawain187

gawain187 Well-Known Member

:yes: Your get your time wasted on a game.

5. Dav

Dav Well-Known Member

i'm one of those 95% and that's why i quit a long long time ago.

6. BowlOfNoodles

BowlOfNoodles Member

Lots of people are like that, but you gotta play DOTA OMG for customize heroes!

7. Flames

Flames Out of Date User

meh, maybe I had it, can't remember, haven't touch that since 2007

8. Dav

Dav Well-Known Member

^ all about street fighter now huh. headbang2

9. mr_evolution

mr_evolution ( • )( •ԅ(ˆ⌣ˆԅ)

I think you and your friends need to step outside

10. emit

emit Active Member

I for one understand OP, half the people posting here just doesn't acknowledge that it actually takes skill/time/effort to do well in gaming and think it's pointless, alot of stuff in life is pointless but people enjoy what they do, stop hating.

11. setshiro

setshiro Well-Known Member

lol? just don't get addicted like freak out kid on youtube and it's all good...

12. Wamphyri

Wamphyri Member

Dota is 2007!! You guyz gotta try Heroes of Newert!! Its Bloody Fun!!

13. camospartan

camospartan Well-Known Member

It's just polished dota. The movement is smoother than wc3 but then all the heroes look different and the names are also different so u will have a hard time getting used to it.

14. iris

iris Well-Known Member