....What Stops Me....

Discussion in 'Fan Fix' started by Phoenix, Aug 23, 2007.

1. Phoenix

Phoenix *~Though she be but little, she is fierce~*

Hi, this is my first time writing a one shot...i hvent finished it yet, lol...but i had this idea one day and just wanted to try write sumfin...so um yeh..will update soon...

What Stops me?

It is not the first time in which i get told off because of my mistakes, yet Here i am, at work doing my job, doing my best, every mistake i have made, i have made up for it in one way or another..
    and yet i get scolded, i freeze, my hands tighten into fists, my nails biting into my palm, hard enough to draw blood....
    Everything i do is not good enough for you, no matter how i change..
    the pressure and stress is starting to get to me, one by one, a seed of doubt is planted in my head, and one by one, dark thoughts begin to appear...

As i cut the lemons needed to garnish fancy drinks,
    What stops me from 'accidently' making the knife slip so that its cool blade runs against my skin?
    a crimson line will appear, running down my arm, the sour juices creating a sting as it mixes togther,
    a faint coppery lemony smell in the air..
    What stops me?
    Fear that a mark upon my skin may cost me the love of a dear one,
    Logic, it is not worth it...
    Honor, am i so selfish that i would tarnish my family name?

As i wash and dry the glasses u need, u scorn me,
    i look down, afraid that my eyes will reveal my turbulent emotions,
    we've been through this too many times and i know now is not the right time to stand up for myself..i keep quiet and just focus on my work...

One by one, i place the glasses on the shelves, my hand trembles,